Choosing a Cook Pot

20140101-143442.jpg

Last year I bought this Coleman cook set. I carried it on every trip but I believe I can leave a pot or two at home to lighten my pack. Just which ones. The bigger 24 oz. pot I have never used. I can get away with boiling my water in the 16 oz. pot and then boiling more for coffee or cocoa to drink.

The smaller pan I use for a top when boiling water and warming up jerky on the fire. But the bigger pan I can fry eggs in. I’m thinking the smaller pot and smaller pan simply for weight and I can make do with eggs in the smaller pan if needed. My friend says I can get by with the smaller cook pot alone.

What do you think? Right now money is no option because I have none so I have to make do with these pots.

Leave a Reply

