Hiking Dunbar Cave Recovery Trail

The Riner Family

Last Thursday I hiked the Greenway and by Friday morning I realized I had strained a muscle in my left leg. I also realized I had packed my pack for almost 50 lb. I made a few mistakes by trying to walk too fast because it was cold and I wasn’t wearing enough clothing to keep me warm and I had too heavy of a pack.

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA
SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Today I set out to hike the Recovery Trail at Dunbar Cave. It’s called the Recovery Trail because this are was once logged off and so the place is recovering from being cleared off. It was a warm 28 degrees as I started on the trail. The Recovery Trail is 2 miles and the sign says it takes about an hour to hike it. Which was about right for me. According to my Backpacker GPS Trails app (the…

View original post 601 more words

Leave a Reply

